Here you will find independent reviews I received from customers via Amazon 

-  As I don't operate via Amazon any longer I have shared them here 

 Caroline

J. Smith

5.0 out of 5 stars Genuinely the BEST EVER Great Dane coat!!! If you have Danes, look no further!!!

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 February 2019

Verified Purchase

We've had Great Danes in the house for about 30 years and have until now NEVER managed to actually get a decent coat which actually fits a Dane's shape and size. All that's now changed. Not only is this the best quality coat that we have ever purchased, it's of a higher standard of manufacture overall, and it really absolutely DOES fit a Dane in all the right places! The straps are excellent and exactly positioned correctly and with velcro that sticks like super-glue - this coat is certainly not going to come undone or move around anywhere. The fit is perfect, the colour choices are wonderful, leg straps which can actually be used (though due to the excellent fit, even a windy day walk doesn't blow the back up) and we'll certainly be back for more. Add to that the customer service from Caroline which is second to none. We've previously had to order larger sizes in other makes as they always run up small/short. These coats are exactly what they are supposed to be and Caroline is knowledgeable, friendly, helpful and able to assist with any queries. Thank you so much. We'll be back again. I only wish that I could give more stars!
Edit - just realised that there's a little hanging loop on this too. Great idea! The coat is so waterproof that rain just beads on it. A good shake and it's nearly dry! Quick wipe and job done. No soggy dog coats hanging off radiators. Brilliant!

Jane

5.0 out of 5 stars Great for huge playful dogs

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 December 2019

Verified Purchase

Lovely great quality and big enough for our over sized German Shepard’s we where struggling to find any rugs at all to fit. In fact these are on the slightly large size even for them. Both dogs play quite roughly with each other but the rugs are hardy enough to cope with that too. Very impressed. Great buy for the biggest dogs ( one of ours really is a bear) and nice and warm too. They stay in place well I can’t fault them

Heather K

5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and great quality

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 November 2019

Verified Purchase

Beautiful well made dog coats, a double velcro strap under the tummy means the coat won't come off if your dog rolls over in it, same secure strapping at the chest as well. An elastic band to put your dogs legs through at the back, again ensure the coat will stay in place.
Reflective stripe as well to help with safety in the darker nights.
Our Gt Danes look beautiful in them, thank you so much.

David S.

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality dog coat

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 November 2019

Verified Purchase

This coat is of the highest quality as is the customer service ordered the wrong size but Caroline has been very helpful returned the 80cm coat and ordered the 95cm which has arrived today and fits my Newfoundland perfectly. Have tried for many years rs to find a a good quality coat to fit him but now he has one. Thank you Caroline for your excellent service

jayne

5.0 out of 5 stars All ready for winter walks

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 October 2019

Verified Purchase

Couldn’t be any better.
Great quality, fast delivery, very tough Velcro.
Easy to fit and he loves it ( 70kilo Great Dane )
No need to order bigger , the description is exactly right.

Lianne

5.0 out of 5 stars Finally something that fits!

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 February 2019

Verified Purchase

So glad I ordered this! I placed my order and it came within a couple days of me placing the order even though it advised it may take longer so I was really happy about that. I’ve struggled for so long to find a coat that actually fits my Great Dane due to his size. The description really helped and showed the seller has knowledge on different breeds to be able to describe sizing needed depending on the build of your dog. I got the biggest size coat based on the description and it fits perfectly! The material seems of really good quality as well so we can use it for winters to come. My dog usually doesn’t like things being put on him clothing wise and will try to move if you take too long but didn’t have any problems with this because of the Velcro straps it’s so easy and quick to do. Would definately recommend!

One person found this helpful

Ms V A JAMMET

5.0 out of 5 stars The best waterproof dog coat. Excellent quality

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 January 2019

Verified Purchase

Excellent waterproof coat. I have a large German Shepherd dog, I bought the 80cm first which was a teeny bit short in the back for him, so now I have the 95cm and it fits him perfectly.... It does pass the top of his tail but I wanted that.... Ok so now I want it to rain!!!

Diane Sisson

5.0 out of 5 stars LUCA'S COAT

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 June 2019

Verified Purchase

wish I had known about the Danamor coat years ago ,could have saved myself a lot of money.it is the best coat I have ever bought,i have had german shepherds for fifty years all had coats ,my Maremma never seemed to be kept perfectly dry .but his new coat well say no more BRILLIANT.

Pedro the bull

4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 25 December 2020

Verified Purchase

Good size coat, a bit fiddly at first though..

John graves

5.0 out of 5 stars Quality

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 January 2020

Verified Purchase

It was for my friends Great Dane, she said it’s great, real value for money

Pamela F.

5.0 out of 5 stars For Wolfhounds too.

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 29 November 2018

Verified Purchase

I ordered this for our Irish Wolfhound. Fits perfectly. Easy to put on. Covers the whole length of his back. Really impressed.

wendy

5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 February 2020

Verified Purchase

Great fit brilliant quality,which explains the price. They are a little expensive but we'll worth the money.

karolina

5.0 out of 5 stars My dog is a model

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 September 2019

Verified Purchase

The coat is absolutely amazing. I ordered the 95cm for my Great Dane but it was too big for him so I ordered the 85cm coat and it fits him perfectly. Would recommend this coat, especially for the winter.

dominc

5.0 out of 5 stars Finally - a coat that will fit my Great Dane!

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 1 January 2021

Verified Purchase

Well made with solid Velcro fasteners at alternating spaces, which can be adjusted as your puppy grows.


Sharon Barr

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 November 2018

Verified Purchase

Beautiful fit & of very high quality, Caroline was so helpful as I had to return the first order as I chose the wrong size.
Would highly recommend

Lorraine H.

5.0 out of 5 stars Such excellent quality.

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 November 2019

Verified Purchase

Excellent dog coat at last I have found one that fits my Gsd x Pyrenean

Mike Deverson

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Dog coat.

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 November 2019

Verified Purchase

Outstanding product..

Clayton (74kgs) Great Dane is now happy to head outside on the dark and cold night walks!


Richard M.

5.0 out of 5 stars Top quality.

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 November 2018

Verified Purchase

Brilliant coat. Very high quality and excellent for the money. Very good customer service. Would highly recommend.

William Anderson.

5.0 out of 5 stars Friendly staff and knowledgeable.

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 November 2018

Verified Purchase

Absolutely brilliant first class perfect fit and great customer service

Lane

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect fit and looks amazing!

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 November 2019

So so happy with the coat I ordered for my Great Dane Kara - excellent quality, very easy to put on, waterproof and warm for wet winter walks. I love the design and how secure the straps are.

Huge thanks to Caroline for going above and beyond helping sort out the right size (80) and the colour we wanted.

PS: The red coat looks so much better in real life than in the website picture - it's a vibrant red with no hints of pink at all, and it fits my dog beautifully!

claire lewis

5.0 out of 5 stars Fits Irish Wolfhound /Deerhound Cross

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 November 2019

Extremely happy with the coat and customer service. Caroline was VERY helpful, and a pleasure to do business with. Communication was always prompt and helpful. The coat is very well made, high quality and fits our Deerhound /Wolfhound cross very well, considering her length and shape. We've looked for a coat of this quality, size and fit for a long time, but nothing else has come close. Tested it out in the rain last night, and she was kept perfectly dry and no more spattered walls! Or soggy towels.

Amanda Hickey

5.0 out of 5 stars Length of dogs legs would help with the fit

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 4 February 2019

This coat is amazing quality and a fantastic fit. I am getting mine altered to fit my dogue de Bordeaux as she has very short legs which is no reflection at all on this coat. At least it is big enough to allow me to do that because finding a coat big enough for her breed has been impossible until I found this coat . So pleased and thanks so much for the speedy service and immediately responding when I needed help . Highly recommend for large breeds of dog with normal length legs

Amazon Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 October 2018

Bought 1 of these for one of our great Danes to see if it was any good. We were so impressed with the fit and the quality that we've ordered another one. Highly recommended. ( they are actually better quality than my own coat!!)

Funky faith 18

5.0 out of 5 stars Love this coat

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on December 4, 2019

Size: 80cm FemaleVerified purchase

annmaried19

5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic quality and excellent service

Size: 80cm Female Verified purchase

Maria

5.0 out of 5 stars Great coats for great deans

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on January 9, 2021

Size: 95cm Giant Oversize Male Verified purchase

christine edgar

Best dog coat I've ever bought.

Lovely warm waterproofs coat for my Great Dane. And the colour is lovely.

J. Smith

Your search for the best coat ever ends right here!!!

Kindle Customer

5.0 out of 5 stars Well made and worth the cost.

Reviewed in the United Kingdom on March 2, 2021

Size: 95cm Giant Oversize Male Verified purchase


From other countries


Nina Sterlinger

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Dane 90kg

Reviewed in Germany on 26 January 2021

Verified Purchase

Of many, the best, sturdy easy to put on, we already have the second one.


A. Chandler

5.0 out of 5 stars The best dog coat in 40 years

Reviewed in Germany on February 2, 2019

Verified purchase

Great workmanship, well thought out, wonderfully warm, perfect fit, fantastic quality.

As a former mastiff owner, I have now bought the coat for a Mastino Napoletano, and the normal coats were always interchangeable.
What I hadn't considered (entirely my fault) is the neck size. The DanArmor dog coat closes perfectly on a noble Great Dane neck. It is a little too tight for a mastino. But I was able to solve it with an additional Velcro strip.

Full stars for this dog coat.


Double room

5.0 out of 5 stars Great coat!

Reviewed in Germany on December 20, 2020

Verified purchase

We bought the coat for an Irish wolfhound! Fits perfectly!!


Sibylle Fritz

5.0 out of 5 stars Very stable and functional

Reviewed in Germany on February 6, 2019

Verified purchase

I bought two coats for animal shelter dogs (Great Danes). The coats are relatively easy to put on and take off. They are very stable, definitely waterproof and keep the dogs warm. The fit is also good. I would buy them again. Shipping was faster than expected :-)

Ilona Veith

5.0 out of 5 stars Accuracy of fit

Reviewed in Germany on October 17, 2019

Verified purchase

Finding something that fits our Great Dane was extremely difficult. Our very big boy has dimensions that you actually can't get. Until now. The coat is made so that winter will not be a problem this year.

Useful

Report abuse


Nina Sterlinger

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Dane 90kg

Reviewed in Germany on January 26, 2021

Verified purchase

The best of many, robust and easy to put on, we already have the second one.

denis osburg

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Dane coat high quality

Reviewed in Germany on December 6, 2020

Verified purchase

Super quality, fast delivery, as described, finally the right size and super chic, can only be recommended.

Family S.

5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality highly recommended

Reviewed in Germany on February 15, 2019

Verified purchase

the side Velcro fasteners are well secured but also awkward to put on;
I would like quick-release fasteners here better; otherwise

Michael Pallingen

5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality

Reviewed in Germany on November 17, 2019

Verified purchase

Very good quality that fits our Great Dane like a glove.

alexandra

5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect

Reviewed in Germany on December 1, 2020

We are excited 

Maja Krakowsky

5.0 out of 5 stars Maja Krakowsky

Reviewed in Germany on January 16, 2020

Verified purchase

Great for my dog ​​... Great Dane

Other Reviews

Beautiful well made coats. Fits my dog great

Waterproof GREAT DANE / WOLFHOUND Coat (95cm) Lilac and Lime Plaid

Great seller A+++++

Giant breed WOLFHOUND/XXL Great Dane MALE Waterproof, Insulated Coat (95cm)

Great quality

Waterproof MALE GREAT DANE Coat (95cm) Red & Beige Trim 

Excellent, the best Great Dane coat I've ever purchased, wonderful, thank you.

Waterproof MALE GREAT DANE Coat (90cm) Red & Beige Trim 

Excellent,brilliant value,excellent fit my dog loves his coat, A++++

Waterproof GREAT DANE Coat (90cm) Black & Purple Trim

item arrived safely thank you, well ahead of time, lovely coat.

Waterproof GREAT DANE Coat (85cm) Black & Purple Trim 

Excellent coat for our great dane. brilliant quality.fast delivery thankyou.

Waterproof FEMALE GREAT DANE Coat (80cm) Black & Pink Trim

Excellent item - very good quality - highly recommended

Giant breed GREAT DANE RED Waterproof, Insulated & Coat (80cm FEMALE COAT)

Excellent service and great item

Giant breed GREAT DANE RED Waterproof, Insulated & Coat (80cm FEMALE COAT)

5 star rating. Excellent service, superb well made product, highly recommend

Giant breed WOLFHOUND RED Waterproof, Insulated & Coat (95cm ADULT MALE COAT)

5 star rating. Excellent service, superb well made product, highly recommend

Giant breed WOLFHOUND Waterproof, Insulated & Coat (90cm ADULT FEMALE COAT)

Stunning coat, great fit and prompt delivery thank you! The dog loves it!!!!!!

Giant breed RED Waterproof, Insulated & Coat (Measure And Message Size)

Exceptional quality, absolutely nothing to compare to it at this price !

Giant breed Great Dane Bonded Heavy Fleece Coat (80CM MATURE FEMALE COAT)

Superb dog coat, well made and fits well.Excellent communications with seller.

Giant breed RED Waterproof, Insulated & Coat (Measure And Message Size)